About Us

 

NEW WELD logo

2312 1st Avenue North, Birmingham, AL 35203

Phone: (205) 201-3583

Why We Weld

Established in May 2011, Weld is the premier source for news and entertainment in the Greater Birmingham area — whether you want to know what’s happening at City Hall or where you should eat on a Saturday night. The weekly newspaper is published every Wednesday and is available — free — at more than 400 locations in the metro area, while WeldBham.com is home to extensive events calendars and numerous niche blogs covering news and politics, arts and culture and community engagement. The name is a nod to Birmingham’s industrial history, but also expresses the company’s philosophical mission — to help bring together a city and region where fragmentation has long impeded economic and social vitality and progress.

Weld. For Birmingham.

General Information

If you are interested in advertising with Weld, please contact Heather Milam Nikolich at heather@weldbham.com.

If you have a story idea, news tips or would like to write for Weld, contact the editor at editor@weldbham.com.

If you want to submit a calendar event, email events@weldbham.com.

If you are interested in an internship in social media & marketing or for general inquiries, contact Mannal Mekdad at office@weldbham.com.

Staff Directory

Mark Kelly Publisher mark@weldbham.com

Heather Milam Nikolich Owner/General Manager heather@weldbham.com

Nick Patterson Editor editor@weldbham.com

Adrienne ApplegateIntegrated Media Executive adrienne@weldbham.com

Cody OwensStaff Reporter cody@weldbham.com

Harrison PrinceCreative Director production@weldbham.com

Mannal MekdadOffice Manager office@weldbham.com

Sam PrickettOnline/Music Editor sam@weldbham.com

Rebecca SheehanCopy Editor rebecca@weldbham.com

 

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.