About Us

 

Twitter Profile Image

4000 Third Ave. S., Box 111, Birmingham, AL, 35222

Why We Weld

Established in May 2011, Weld is the premier source for news and entertainment in the Greater Birmingham area — whether you want to know what’s happening at City Hall or where you should eat on a Saturday night. The weekly newspaper is published every Wednesday and is available — free — at more than 400 locations in the metro area, while WeldBham.com is home to extensive events calendars and numerous niche blogs covering news and politics, arts and culture and community engagement. The name is a nod to Birmingham’s industrial history, but also expresses the company’s philosophical mission — to help bring together a city and region where fragmentation has long impeded economic and social vitality and progress.

General Information

If you are interested in advertising with Weld, please contact Heather Milam Nikolich at heather@weldbham.com.

If you have a story idea, news tips or, if you’re a journalist and would like to write for Weld, contact the editor at editor@weldbham.com — but first, read this.

If you want to submit a calendar eventclick here.

If you are interested in an internship in social media & marketing or for general inquiries, contact ryan@weldbham.com.

Staff Directory

Mark Kelly Publisher mark@weldbham.com

Heather Milam NikolichGeneral Manager heather@weldbham.com

Mary NeumannDirector — Sales & Marketing mary@weldbham.com

Dan O’HaraDirector — Business Development dan@weldbham.com

Ryan ScottCommunications Coordinator ryan@weldbham.com

Editorial

Nick Patterson Editor editor@weldbham.com

Cody OwensStaff Reporter cody@weldbham.com

Sam PrickettOnline & Music Editor sam@weldbham.com

Design and Production

Harrison PrinceCreative Director production@weldbham.com

Circulation

Bob Friedman, Zac Henson, Paul Wilm

Contributors

Edward Ashton, Allen Barra, Chris K. Davidson, Anita Debro, Jonathan Dick, Rebecca Dobrinki, Blake Ells, Tom Gordon, Larry Lee, Michelle Love, Jonathan Patrick, Brent Thompson, J.R. Williams

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.